The first time you run GHX, 1 window appears, the task window. You can't close this window. If you close it, GHX leaves (after confirmation).
Hotline mainly uses a task concept. Each time you make an action, a task is created (no new process, it is an internal concept). When you change icon, make a connexion, download or upload file, a hotline task is created. Every existing tasks are displayed in this window, from the oldest (top) to the newest (bottom). Somes tasks can be executed simultaneously like download, connecting a tracker, updating user name or icon, posting a message to someone or to a chat.
Most of the time, tasks acting on the same object are sorted (by time), we say they are queued. For instance, 2 downloads are not authorized at the same time or posting a news while GHX read current news content. Each time a such case occurs, GHX process the first request and queues all others. When the first task end, the first queued task starts and so on.
Task window allows selection of tasks. The only two buttons provide kill functions. The black cross stands for kill selected tasks while the red cross kill all existing tasks.
Tasks are divided in 2 classes, the killable task and the not killable task.
This window can't be replaced using a plugin.
On the left of this window, you have a set of buttons.
Go to previous page, Table of content, next page